WELCOME to College of Teacher Education
College of Teacher Education (CTE) Rourkela is a government college managed by Govt. of Odisha. It is affiliated to Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar, Burla, Sambalpur, Odisha. The College is located at sector- 21, Rourkela in the district of Sundergarh. It is 2 kms. away from Rourkela Bus Stand. The College offers Pre Service and In service Education to Secondary School Teachers.

The college was estabilished in 1981 in the name of Rourkela College of Educational Training. With B.Ed regular course under the private management. It was taken over by the Govt. of Odisha on 14.09.1992 and subsequently upgraded to the status of College of Teacher Education with effect from 25.05.2005. The College offers Pre Service (B.Ed Course) and Inservice training for Secondary School teachers.

College of Teacher Education, Setor-21, Rourkela. Previously known as Rourkela College of Educational Training, Sector-21, Rourkela.

Online Notices
April 11, 2017  
Exam Notice

Photo Gallery